2021-2022 Calendar

Fall Semester

Fall Kick-Off W Aug 11
Duty Days   Aug 11-17
Registration/Duty Day M Aug 16
Registration/Duty Day T Aug 17
Classes Begin W Aug 18
Drop/Add W-M Aug 18-23
Holiday – Labor Day M Sep 6
Holiday - Veterans Day R Nov 11
Duty Day (No Students) W Nov 24
Holiday – Thanksgiving R Nov 25
Holiday – Day after Thanksgiving F Nov 26
Final Exams T-M Dec 7-13
Duty Day T Dec 14
Fall Grade Reporting by Noon W Dec 15
Non-Instructional Duty Days   Dec 16-22

Minisession I: Aug 18 – Oct 11

Minisession II: Oct 12 – Dec 8

Weekend Minisession I: Aug 21 – Oct 9

Weekend Minisession II: Oct 16 – Dec 11 (No class on 11/27)

Spring Semester

Registration/Duty Days M-F Jan 3-7
Professional Development T Jan 4
Regular Session Classes Begin M Jan 10
Drop/Add M-R Jan  10-13
Holiday - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. M Jan 17
Spring Break M-S Mar 28-Apr 2
Spring Break/Non-Instructional Duty Days M-W Mar 28-30
Spring Break/College Closed R-S Mar 31-Apr 2
Assessment Week M-F Apr 11-15
Final Exams M-S May 2-7
Duty Day M May 9
Spring Grade Reporting by Noon T May 10
Faculty Duty Days (Summer Term) W-R May 11-12
Graduation F May 13

Minisession I: Jan 10 – Mar 2

Minisession II: Mar 3 – May 3

Weekend Minisession I: Jan 15 – Mar 5

Weekend Minisession II: Mar 12 – May 7 (No class on 4/2)

Summer Semester

Faculty Duty Days W-R May 11-12
Registration Days and Non-Instructional Duty Days MF May 16-20
Classes Begin M May 23
Drop/Add   May 23-25
Holiday - Memorial Day M May  30
Juneteenth Holiday Observance M June 20
Independence Day Observance M July 4
Final Exams W-T July 27 - Aug 2
Duty Day W Aug 3
Summer Grade Reporting by Noon R Aug 4

Minisession I: May 23 – Jun 23

Minisession II: Jun 27 – July 28

The College will be closed the following eleven holidays:

Monday September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Thursday November 11, 2021 Veterans Day
Thursday November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 26, 2021 Day After Thanksgiving
Friday December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve
Monday December 27, 2021 Christmas Day Observance
Friday December 31, 2021 New Year's Day Observance
Monday January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday  June 20, 2022 Juneteenth Observance
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day 

In addition, the College will be closed the following days:

Thursday December 23, 2021
Tuesday December 28, 2021
Wednesday December 29, 2021
Thursday December 30, 2021
Thursday March 31, 2022
Friday April 1, 2022