2020-2021 Calendar

Fall Semester

Fall Kick-Off W Aug 12
Duty Day R Aug 13
Duty Day F Aug 14
Registration/Duty Day M Aug 17
Registration/Duty Day T Aug 18
Classes Begin W Aug 19
Drop/Add W-T Aug 19-25
Holiday – Labor Day M Sep 7
Professional Development F Oct 2
Holiday - Veterans Day W Nov 11
Duty Day (No Students) W Nov 25
Holiday – Thanksgiving R Nov 26
Holiday – Day after Thanksgiving F Nov 27
Final Exams T-M Dec 8-14
Duty Day T Dec 15
Fall Grade Reporting by Noon W Dec 16
Non-Instructional Duty Days   Dec 17-22

Minisession I: Aug 19 – Oct 13

Minisession II: Oct 14 – Dec 9

Weekend Minisession I: Aug 22 – Oct 10

Weekend Minisession II: Oct 17 – Dec 12

Spring Semester

Duty Days M-F Jan 4-8
Professional Development W Jan 6
Registration/Duty Days W-F Jan 6-8
Regular Session Classes Begin M Jan 11
Drop/Add M-R Jan 11-14
Holiday - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. M Jan 18
Professional Development/Duty Day F Mar 12
Spring Break - Includes Weekend M-S Mar 22-27
Spring Break/College Closed R-F Mar 25-26
Assessment Week M-F Apr 12-16
Final Exams M-S May 3-8
Duty Day M May 10
Spring Grade Reporting by Noon T May 11
Faculty Duty Days (Summer Term) W-R May 12-13
Graduation F May 14
Faculty Leave Days M-F May 17-21

Minisession I: Jan 11 – Mar 4

Minisession II: Mar 8 – May 4

Weekend Minisession I: Jan 16 – Mar 6

Weekend Minisession II: Mar 13 – May 8

Summer Semester

Faculty Duty Days W-R May 12-13
Registration Days and Non-Instructional Duty Days MF May 17-21
Classes Begin M May 24
Drop/Add   May 24-26
Holiday - Memorial Day M May  31
Delayed Start Classes Begin W June 2
Holiday – Independence Day M July 5
Final Exams W-T July 28 - Aug 3
Duty Day W Aug 4
Summer Grade Reporting by Noon R Aug 5

Minisession I: May 24 – Jun 28

Minisession II: Jun 29 – July 29

The College will be closed the following ten holidays:

Monday September 7, 2020 Labor Day
Wednesday November 11, 2020 Veterans Day
Thursday November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 27, 2020 Day After Thanksgiving
Thursday December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve
Friday December 25, 2020 Christmas Day
Friday January 1, 2021 New Year's Day
Monday January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday July 5, 2021 Independence Day Holiday

In addition, the College will be closed the following days:

Wednesday December 23, 2020
Monday December 28, 2020
Tuesday December 29, 2020
Wednesday December 30, 2020
Thursday December 31, 2020
Thursday March 25, 2021
Friday March 26, 2021

Faculty Duty Days & Instructional Days by Semester

Fall

  Faculty Duty Days Instructional Days
August 5 9
September 0 21
October 1 21
November 1 17
December 3 10

Spring

  Faculty Duty Days Instructional Days
January 5 14
February 0 20
March 1 16
April 0 22
May 3 5

Summer

  Faculty Duty Days Instructional Days
May 2 5
June 0 22
July 0 21
August 2 2

 

Grand Totals Faculty Duty Days & Instructional Days

Semester Faculty Duty Days Instructional Days
Fall 10 78
Spring 9 78
Total 19 156
Summer 4 50
GRAND TOTAL 23 206